Following India’s loss to Australia in the ICC World Cup cricket match, various political leaders praised India for their outstanding performance throughout the tournament. Despite the disappointing defeat, political figures from different parties extended their support to the Men in Blue, lauding their commendable display in the competition.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi was


among the first to acknowledge Team India’s remarkable journey in the tournament, congratulating them for their stellar performance. He described their overall performance as commendable, extending his congratulations to Australia for their well-deserved victory in the World Cup final.

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi also


commended the Indian team, expressing love and support irrespective of the outcome. He praised their solid performance during the tournament and conveyed congratulations to Australia for their win.

Union Home Minister Amit Shah expressed


confidence in the Indian team’s resilience, stating their exceptional performance throughout the World Cup showcased true sportsmanship, emphasizing the importance of emerging stronger from both victories and setbacks.

Union Sports Minister Anurag Thakur highlighted the team’s resilience, stating that


while defeat stings, the team’s spirit shines brighter than any scoreboard. He praised their valiant effort and unwavering determination during the World Cup matches.

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal applauded


India’s exceptional journey in the tournament, acknowledging their outstanding cricket and fighting spirit in every game.

Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge praised


India’s performance, acknowledging their talent and sportsmanship. He expressed pride in the team’s achievements and conveyed unwavering support from every Indian.

Congress leader Shashi Tharoor noted India’s excellence in


the tournament, expressing that they were undoubtedly the standout team. Union Minister Smriti Irani hailed Team India’s extraordinary journey, praising their perseverance, resilience, and teamwork in each match.

Trinamool Congress leader Mahua Moitra thanked Team India for

their efforts in the World Cup, despite the unfortunate outcome. NCP leader Sharad Pawar acknowledged the team’s impact on a billion hearts, standing by them in both victory and defeat.

Australia emerged victorious against India by 6 wickets to clinch the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup. Despite the loss in the final, India’s 10 successive wins prior to this showcased their remarkable journey in the 2023 World Cup.